See Full List Of 18 Parties That Survived INEC’s Deregistration Exercise

Following the decision by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Thursday to deregister 74 political parties, only 18 survived the hammer.

At a press conference in Abuja, Mahmood Yakubu, INEC chairman, announced that following an assessment of the 92 political parties in Nigeria, the commission decided to re-register 74 of them.

He said the affected parties failed to meet the criteria provided for by section 225A of the 1999 Constitution (as amended) which include: “breach of any of the requirements for registration as a party, failure to win at least 25 percent of the votes cast in one state in a presidential election or 25 percent of the votes cast in one local government area, and failure to win at least one ward in a Chairmanship election, one seat in the national or state assembly election or one seat in a councilorship election”.

Here are the remaining 18 parties:

  1. Accord Party A
  2. Action Alliance AA
  3. African Action Congress AAC
  4. African Democratic Congress ADC
  5. African Democratic Party ADP
  6. All Progressives Congress APC
  7. All Progressives Grand Alliance APGA
  8. Allied Peoples Movement APM
  9. Labour Party LP
  10. New Nigeria Peoples Party NNPP
  11. National Rescue Movement NRM
  12. Peoples Democratic Party PDP
  13. Peoples Redemption Party PRP
  14. Social Democratic Party SDP
  15. Young Progressive Party YPP
  16. Zenith Labour Party ZLP
  17. Action Peoples Party APP
  18. Boot Party BT
Music Hyper & Entertainment Guru,Advert:PR audiomack trending, spotify, Apple Music,playlist pitching,boomplay highlight etc. AUDIOMACK EVERYTHING

Premier League Take Decision On Use Of VAR

Previous article

Where Is Cynthia Morgan?

Next article


Comments are closed.