The 2022 FIFA World Cup Prize Money seats at the tune of $440M and here is a breakdown of how it is split

, This year’s tournament featured 32 teams from various nations across the globe; 13 countries from Europe, five African teams, four North American nations, four from South America and six countries from Asia.


Breakdown Of $440M FIFA World Cup Prize Money


The teams that exited the World Cup at the group stage all earned $9 million each; they include Qatar, Ecuador, Wales, Iran, Mexico, Saudi Arabia, Denmark, Tunisia, Canada, Belgium, Germany, Costa Rica, Serbia, Cameroon, Ghana, Uruguay.

Others that made it through to the round of 16 – USA, Senegal, Australia, Poland, Spain, Japan, Switzerland, and South Korea – all earned $13 million each. While those that reached the quarter-finals -Brazil, Netherlands, Portugal, England – earned $17 million each.

Fourth place Morocco earned $25 million.

Third-placed Croatia earned $27 million.

The runner-up between Argentina and France will earn $30 million, while the 2022 FIFA World Cup winner will earn $42 million.

The tournament will officially come to an end on Sunday 18th of December 2022, as France will face Argentina for a chance to lift the trophy and win the grand prize.

About the author


Music Hyper & Entertainment Guru,Advert:PR audiomack trending, spotify, Apple Music,playlist pitching,boomplay highlight etc. AUDIOMACK EVERYTHING

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: